TomKat Johnes (a The Outsiders Love Story: Chapter 4)

When we got off I walked home. Soda was still busy with some girls at the station so he said he’d close up. Steve was going to see if Evie could come to the party tonight. No one usually bugged me if I was walking by myself on Saturday nights. But I didn’t want to take any chances so I walked fast.

When I got in I said hi to everyone who was there and took a shower. I reeked of oil and grease. While me and my brothers didn’t mind the smell, the girls and kids said no. I respected that decision.

I went up to my room and threw on fresh jeans, tight black tank top, black high tops, and a jean vest. I put my hair up like I usually did. I glanced at the clock and it read 8:07. I shrugged.

I went over to my windowsill and picked up some of the change that was there. It was something my mama taught me. If you keep your change on your windowsill then it will stay in your house. I think it was a witch lore or something. I wasn’t sure, but I did it because I liked how it looked.

I slowly glided down the stairs to see Junior come in the door.

“Hey, bro.” I said grabbing an apple from the kitchen.

“Hey, Kat.” He said coming in the room, “Where ya’ heading like that?”

I shrugged and swallowed before answering, “Me, Dally, Soda, Steve, and Two-bit are heading to a party at Buck’s.”

He raised an eyebrow, “Dally invited you to a party at Buck’s?”

I shook my head, “He only asked us what we were doing tonight. That automatically translates to ‘do you guys want to party’. So we said yes, and I’m heading to the Curtis house to meet up with them before we go over.”

“Just the five of you?” He asked.

“Evie might be coming, but I’m not sure.” I told him, “Don’t you trust them?”

He sighed, “Kat. You know I trust you, and the gang. I would never doubt them. However, when you go over with some of them to Buck’s, yes I get concerned. I’m afraid that some guy is going to get you drunk and seduce you. I know you can hold your liquor better than most guys. But still, I get nerves. It might be more than one guy. And what if Dally, Soda, Steve, or Two-bit can’t get to you in time? What if one of those guys that did that to you are there and they want more. What then Kat?”

I finished my apple, threw out the core, and looked at him with a face he knew all to well.

“I can hold my own. Buck knows to look out for me. I’m sure the Shepard gang is going to be there too. And even if I do get drunk, fattest chance of that happening by the way, I’ll still be in right enough of mind to know what I’m doing and what’s going on.” I told him.

He sighed, “Be careful.” He said. He knew he could never win with me on something like this.

I smiled.

“I might see you later tonight, early in the morning, or in the morning. I haven’t decided yet.” I told him as I walked to the door ad shouted bye to everyone.

It was just after nine when I got to the house.

“Finally!” Soda shouted and jumped up as I came in.

“You take forever!” Two-bit whinned.

I rolled my eyes and decided to play their game.

“Oh come on guys. Like you don’t think that the ten extra minutes I took to get ready doesn’t make me look good.” I teased.

All they did was roll their eyes and push me out the door following behind.

“What about Evie?” I asked as we walked.

“She couldn’t come tonight. Said she’d make it up to me.” Steve said as we continued.

I shrugged and we continued on. Steve knew I liked Evie. Hell, everyone did. She was the first girl that one of the gang brought home that I liked right off the bat. I couldn’t picture Steve with anyone else. See, it may be weird. But I have perfect girls already picked out for all the guys in my head. I know exactly what each of them want and need in a woman. And have everything set up for them. That’s why I ask the questionnaire thing to every girl they introduce me to as their girlfriends. It’s just up to them to find her. I just don’t know their names.

When we got there Two-bit and Steve imedientlly when to get a drink, Soda got swarmed with and started flirting with girls, I lost Dally somewhere in the crowd. I shrugged it off. I was left by my lonesome a lot at these parties. I always found something that can keep me entertained for a while.

I found it at the pool tables. Some bicker guy was looking for a new opponent. I picked up a pool stick and asked above the music.

“What’s minimum bet?”

He looked me up and down for a second, “Your body.”

I did the same thing to him, “What if I don’t want yours?” I questioned cockily.

He growled in his throught and said, “Twenty bucks.”

I nodded. It was fair enough. I won that game by a land slide. And he wanted to keep going and going and going. And I kept winning and winning and winning. Before you knew it I think I cleared almost two hundred dollars from the guy.

He growled again and suggested a double or nothing. Shots this time. I agreed.

A table was cleared and twenty shots a piece were given.

I found out the guys name. It was Bill. Bill the Bicker. I thought it fit. Anyway, we knocked down all twenty shots. He was drunk. I wasn’t feeling anywhere close to a buzz. Bill called to have the shots refilled. So we went for round two. We knocked down about ten shots before he fell over on his chair. I smirked and finished both of our shots. I just hated to see good tequila go to waste.

When I finished the remainder, I turned to one of his buddies and told him to pony up the money. He slapped two hundred down in my palm and helped another of his buddies carry Bill out of the place. I walked over to the bar and got a drink. I figured since I was already on the verge of being buzzed, I may as well get there.

“Hey, Katty-baby.” A familiar drunk slurred in my ear.

I giggled, “Hi Two-bit.”

I looked over and just by looking at the guy you could tell he was wasted.

He leaned in closer to me and whispered in my ear, “You were really sexy taking on the bicker guy in pool and shots and winning, Katty-babe.”

I knew he was completely wasted now. He only called me Katty or Katty-babe or Katty-baby or something like that when he had way too much to drink and was still at it.

We kept talking as best we could with Two-bit slurring every word with the next. We had a few more beers and had a good time though. Then he dragged me out on to the dance floor.

We started dancing normally. Then he brought us closer together. Then he made us dance really close. I was shutting off all my logic at that moment because I didn’t want to hear it nagging. At his will he made us start dancing dirty like. Then he made me full on grind into him. I could feel him getting hard through both our jeans. I didn’t care. I was in heaven.

If this hadn’t became apparent yet. My crush is Two-bit Matthews. I think I may love him, but I will not admit to it. In my eyes love is for everyone other than me.

Two-bit leaned down and whispered something in my ear.

“I have something I want to tell you Katty.”

“I’m listening.” I told him putting my hands on his shoulders.

“I don’t know how to tell you this. It might ruin our friendship.” He told me.

“Two-bit, nothing could ruin us.” I told him.

He smiled and said something if at any other time I would have laughed knowing it was a joke and he would be dis a pointed because I figured out his prank.

“I love you, Kat. I really do. And don’t say no you don’t. I do.”

I simply stared at him for a minute trying to figure out what to say. Did I love him enough to say it back? Did I love him at all? The I remembered. No matter what I said, he wouldn’t remember what I said in the morning.

I still couldn’t find my voice so I did the next best thing. I grabbed either side of his face and leaned up. Bringing us together in a fire-y, passionate, and loving kiss. I didn’t want it to end, but we had to breath.

He was smiling as big as the sun, and he out shone it right then. I’m pretty sure I was the same. He pulled me towards the stairs and I knew exactly what was going on and what he wanted to do. I didn’t care. I wanted him. And if I was never to get any one true love. Then let me lust off the one guy I really like for one night.

God please forgive me for my sins. We both knew this was bound to happen one day. And if not tomorrow or later today, or whatever time it is. I will pay my respects and ask for your forgiveness about this through father Cromin(the priest at the church I spent the first three years of my life at and will only ever confess and ask for forgiveness there).

It was a night I will always remember. But I wish I might be able to forget it. Then that way, when I see him with a girl I wouldn’t be jealous.

Leave a Reply

