I guess this is a sign, huh?

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us. -Ralph Waldo Emerson.

I first came across this quote in the ninth grade on valentine’s day when my friends forced me to get my valentine off the wall. I dismissed it and shoved it into my pocket. A few months later, I was marathoning Criminal Minds before I had to go back to school, Hotch made this quote as well. I came back to the valentine I didn’t throw away, thinking this was just a coincidence. And then I get back from my first day of tenth grade at a brand new school, I’m in honours English, and at the bottom of the course out line sheet there is this quote.

Alright! Whatever sign I’m being shown I see it! Now tell me what you mean! Or do I need to find the quote again for it to really impact me? Or does the quote find me and I’m just assuming that I find it when in truth it was written for times like these?

THESE ARE THE QUESTIONS THAT KEEP ME AWAKE AT NIGHT!!!

Anyway, if anyone has any idea of how this keeps happening let me know. If I come across it again, I may freak out.

Leave a Reply

