Family Feud(One Piece Part 4)

The sun was hardly up when the curtains to my large windows were pulled open. I knew what was coming, so I just pulled another pillow over my face to try and keep the sun out. I didn’t want this day to come. It could wait a little longer.

“Ceerie-hime, it’s time to get up now.” Makino, my favorite care giver, told me trying to get me up.

“Hai.” I said and threw the pillow from my face, “Why does it have to be today, Makino?”

“Because it’s tradition.” She told me sitting on the bed next to me and moving some of my messy blood red hair out of my face.

“You’re father’s proud of you.” She told me.

“I know.” I replied, “But I don’t think I’m ready for this.”

“You aren’t accepting the position yet.” She told me with a smile, “It’s just-

“To say that when my father steps down, I’ll be first and most prepared to take the position.”

“Exactly.” She told me, “Now please get up, we’ve much to do.”

“Hai.” I sighed and threw the covers off of me following her into the bathroom.

After I was showered, brushed my teeth, and was sitting in a prep gown waiting for Makino to finish my hair.

A soft knock came at my doors.

“Is she decent, Makino?” Benn asked from the other side of the door.

“Hai, come in.” I called.

He stepped in and closed the door behind him.

“You’re looking well.” He told me.

I held back my glare for him as he smirked at me.

“Breakfast’s waiting for when you get down stairs.” He said putting his hands on his hips.

“Please tell me it’s large.” I begged.

“Toast, beacon, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, and fresh cinnamon buns all ready and waiting for you.”

A dreamy sigh left my lips. I loved food.

“And after you’re done, we’ll get you in your kimono.” Makino told me as she finished playing with my hair.

“Please don’t make it as tight as last time.” I asked her.

“I won’t.” She promised.

After eating almost everything on the table I found myself back up in my room putting on a pure white under layer kimono.

My red hair was up and in it was a silver pin that had our family mark on it.

I looked in the mirror and saw the actually kimono behind me. It was beautiful. Made of the finest silk, it was black as night. And on it were the most beautiful flowers I’d ever seen. Ayame, azalea, sakura, camilia, crisanthimums, and a few roses.

I sighed again.

“Is everything alright, Ceerie-hime?” Makino asked me as Daddan fixed my obie.

“Hai.” I said.

“You’re just nervous, of course you have no need to be!” Daddan told me, “You look beautiful.”

“Arigoto.” I told her, not making eye contact.

“Ceerie.” Makino warned.

“It’s nothing.” I assured, “I’m fine.”

She didn’t look like she believed me, but she didn’t press for anything.

I let out another sigh, things from here are only going to go down hill.

Leave a Reply

