You know _____________ when. . .

Hello, my loyal readers, I really need to find a name to call you guys by so I’m not always saying viewers or readers. Anyway, not the point!

I know I haven’t really posted anything in the last little while, and so many of you are waiting on my next chapters in one of my many half completed stories. But this is not one of these posts.

I’m in high school right now, eleventh grade, next year I will be a senior and graduating. And I just kinda realized this. I’m sixteen. And maybe this is because of the society in the western world or the school I’m going to along with the courses I’m taking.

The other day my entire grade went to a career/post-secondary fair thing. And we got to walk around and check out all these schools that we can go to after we graduate. And I picked up a lot of stuff, I mean not all of it was really for me(school style, they weren’t for me and what I want to be doing, I didn’t steal anything), but I did pick up quite a few brochures and stuff. And it was actually at like the very end of the time that my school was there, that my friends and I found this booth that actually had things that I was interested in. And the person was really nice. And basically that one booth is kinda what I wanna gear towards for my career.

I got an e-mail from the lady last night, basically saying that I can come to her with any questions of the program and she’s here to help me and all that. And I e-mailed her after I was all done with my homework. I basically told her what I thought about the program, told her I did some research of my own about it, and I did ask one question. And she will be getting back to me within the next few days, so we’ll see where this goes.

Anyway, I had a test today, I have a test tomorrow, I have projects to do left right and center, I have homework to do, and I have things I need to keep up with. And I need to think now what I wanna be(I know what I wanna be), and where I wanna go, and we have to enroll in all these courses in highschool to get places we wanna be.

And for next year, I need to do some serious kissing up to my counselors and principals to get into somethings. I need law 11 and 12, and I wanna try for phychology 11 and 12. And we’ll see where that gets me. Bright side is I have really nice councilors that actually want me to succeed, so, I think if I explain that to them they’ll help me out.

I’m straying a little from the actual point of this blog post, anyway.

I sent this lady and e-mail. And while I was writing it, it dawned on me.

I am sixteen years old. I am in the eleventh grade. I will be going into the twelfth grade in nine months. And then I’m graduating. And then I’m going to post-secondary. And then I’m all grown up.

. . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

I’M A FREAKING KID GROWING UP AT SIXTEEN YEARS OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But Torri, you need to grow up sometime and at sixteen you’re well on your way to becoming an adult.

That’s what you sound like.

Yes, but the majority of my readers(still need to find a name for you guys), are either grown up, like adults, or are teens just like me and reality is about to hit them hard.

I wanna procrastinate and just watch youtube videos and sleep in and do nothing for a day! But I can’t do that anymore because I get a shit load of homework at the end of every school day that I need to get done, I have projects I need to research for, and come September next year; you people will be lucky if you get one single post from me per month.

The sheer amount of bursaries and scholarships I’m going to apply for, not to mention homework, volunteer hours, work experience and the fact I need about seven and a half hours of sleep to function properly, things aren’t going to be going that well.

Now I know I may seem like I’m blowing this out of proportion, and I can kinda see that, but look at it through my eyes for a second. You are sixteen, back in high school(oh God, not again), you are overflowing with homework, tests, projects, friend stuff, and then all of a sudden you need to know what you wanna do when you get out of high school and know what school you wanna go to, you need to apply for bursaries and scholarships like it’s no one’s business( either that or win the lottery), and then you’re all grown up and on your own.

This shit’s scary. And I just might have to either lock my computer for several hours out of the day, or for certain periods give it to my mom or something so I’m not distracted by it and can work on all the stuff that’s going to piling up around me.

I know I kinda am blowing this all up at least a little bit, but it’s scary to me to think of. And I have to think of it. And I haven’t exactly posted anything lately, and I kinda created this blog so I could get out some of the emotion that I’ve had manifesting inside me forever. I figured you guys probably wanted to know I’m still alive.

Well, now that I have all that off my chest, I have a question for you guys.

This is far different from my ‘How Do You?’ thing, which you should check out by the way, what do you think you, my readers, should be called. I don’t really like using the term ‘readers’ all the time, and it gets really repetitive to me. If you have any ideas leave them in the comments, and I think, ’cause it’s December, on the 24th I’ll post which name I think is the best and I will call you guys that when I do a thing like this again. It’s probably going to be fairly soon seeing as how much emotions I’ve had manifesting inside me so far, so. See you after I’ve had my next melt down, whenever that is, or when I pick the name winner. Whichever comes first you know.

Leave a Reply

