How Do You?

My very, very, loyal readers, I realize that I’m late with this, and I ask for forgiveness. It’s been busy in my household in preparations for the holidays. And I mean busy. So, for all of you reading I’m asking this for my ‘How Do You?’ question for the month.

How do you like to spend the holidays?

Now, I say holidays, even though I celebrate Christmas, because there are people who celebrate Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, Ramadan, ect.(I apologise if I missed your religious holiday, these were the first few that popped into me mind while I was writing this down)

It doesn’t even have to be in December, it can be at any time of the year. My personal favorite holiday has to be Halloween. There’s just something about it, that waking up and realizing that it’s the thirty first of October makes me even more excited than the twenty fifth of December. And I like to spend it with my friends curled up with things that are bad for us on a couch as we criticise, relentlessly I might add, horror movies as we’re in costumes. It sounds stupid but it’s really fun.

And I want to know how you guys like to spend your holidays, with family, friends, alone, shopping, out of the country, and if you want to share special traditions you guys do. I know my siblings and I set up and decorate the Christmas tree together every year, and every Christmas eve my parents have some friends over and we have a mini party thing with lots and lots of food.

And those are two of the traditions that I have and love, and I want you guys to share yours too.

And from me to you, as you answer your ‘How Do You?’ question, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, and Happy New year to all and to all a good night!

Leave a Reply

