The Meaning Of This Ayame(A Yu Yu Hakusho Hiei Two-Shot Part 2)

We fell through the sky, giant trees waiting beneath us. Kurama pulled out a seed and it turned into wing like shapes, Hiei, Yusuke, and Kuwrabara grabbed on to parts of it. Botan and Kyotu glidded down on their oars. I grabbed Zooroo put him in my back pack.

Falling into the thicket of the woods I braced myself and jumped from tree branch to tree branch until I hit the forest floor.

Zooroo stuck his head out of the top and looked at me. I shrugged and stood waiting for the others to glide down and meet me.

“That was reckless, Ayame!” Kyotu scolded me, “What if you missed a step or something?”

“Then I’d of caught myself and still managed to get down with out a scrape.” I said like it was the most obvious thing in the world.

“Don’t do that again, baka!” He told me.

I stuck my tongue out at him and turned to Hiei and Kurama.

“Where abouts are we?” I asked.

“Hakito forest.” Hiei told me, “Nothing here but demon bugs and arachnids. They shouldn’t pose a threat.”

I nodded.

“Actually,” Kurama said staring down at his comunicator, “We aren’t too far off of where that cave should be.”

“How far are we?” Yusuke asked.

“Only about a day or so’s walk east.” He replied.

“Not bad.” I said, “Let’s go, we’re gonna burn daylight.”

They agreed and we headed east.

I paused, “Botan, come on you’ll be left behind!” I called to her.

“This place is crawling with bigs!” She shreeked and jumped into Kyotu’s arms.

“You’re scared of a few bugs?” I asked her.

“And you aren’t?” She demanded as we walked, Kyotu still carrying her.

“I have eight older brothers!” I nearly cried, “They’d put bugs and stuff in my bed when I was little.”

I heard the guys snort in laughter.

“They seem like a fun bunch.” Yusuke commented.

“They are.” I told him, “But they’re a pain in my ass.”

“Roooo!” Zooroo agreed.

“Any chance you’d bring them to work?” Kuwrabara asked me.

I rolled my eyes, “Why so you guys can meet the guys who are responsible for me kicking your butts the other day?”

“What are you talking about?” Hiei snarled.

I smiled slightly under the brim of my hat, “Oh, nothing.”

“I demand to know.” He hissed.

“Hiei.” Kurama warned, “Ayame-chan, would you please speculate what it is you mean?” He asked me almost sweetly.

I sighed, “Eight older brothers, I’m the youngest and only girl.” I told them, “Either learn to fight or get held down, spit on, and used as a punching bag. I’m sure you know which one I chose.”

Yusuke whistled, “So how long have you been able to fight like you do?” He asked.

“You mean giving people internal bleeding, or just hand to hand?” I asked.

“Both.” He said.

“You first.” I told him.

“Hand to hand ever since I can remember.” He told me, “I’ve only ever been able to use spirit power for going on a year now.”

I nodded, “I’ve been able to fight since before I could talk.” I told him, “I’ve been a spirit detective for about three years.”

He whistled again, “Must a kept you pretty busy.”

I shrugged, “I’m used to busy.”

We came to the base of a large mountain. Kurama pulled out his communicator again.

“The cave should be just on the other side.” He said.

“Does that mean we have to go around?” Botan whinned.

“Why are you complaining?” Yusuke yelled, “Kyotu’s the one who’s carrying you!”

I rolled my eyes, just like Kyotu to carry around a girl and think she’s in love with him.

“You don’t wanna come, you can head back to spirit world.” I told her, “That goes for all of you, but I’m pushing on. This is my mission.”

“No way I’m letting you and some purple rat get a head of me.” Yusuke told me following me up the mountain.

“You aren’t about to out do me, Uromeshi!” Kuwrabara yelled.

“I suppose we should go with them to stop them from doing anything stupid shouldn’t we?” Kurama asked Hiei.

“Hn.” I faintly heard his reply.

“Wait for us!” Botan yelled as Kyotu ran up with her in his arms.

“How much further?” Botan asked.

We were about half way up the mountain, free hand rock climbing. Kyotu couldn’t carry her anymore because of the cliffs and stuff.

“Only a few more hours, then it should widen out and be about an hour’s walk down hill.”

“That much longer?” She whinned.

I paused, “If you’re that tired, couldn’t you and Kyotu go on your oras, then we could have flown around the mountain.”

“You’re right!” She exclaimed and made her ora appear. She got on and floated away fro the mountain.

“I’ll stay right beside you.” She grinned.

I sighed, well at least she wont be complaining anymore.

I shouldn’t have had that thought, I stepped on the wrong spot and it crumbled under my feet.

“Whaw!” I yelped as I fell.

Someone caught my wrist, I looked up and it was Kurama.

“Arigoto.” I said as he hauled me best he could on the sheer ledge.

“Don’t worry about it.” He told me, “We promised Koenma we’d take care of each other right?”

I nodded, “Right.”

But that entire time I was uneasy. I felt like someone was glaring holes into both me and Kurama. I was just wondering whom.

We managed to make it back down the mountain in record time.

“Let’s camp here for the night.” I suggested.

“Why stop now?” Kuwrabara asked dumbly, “We’re close to that cave right? Why not keep going.”

“Do you have any idea how many insects prey on those that go into their territories at nigh?” Hiei asked him, “I’ve seen the acid dissolving bones of exceedingly strong demons the morning after. If you’re truly more stupid than I first thought be my guest. We’ll camp here, but don’t come back crying when you’re running from an angry sworm.”

Three.

Two.

One.

“Need any help with the fire there Kurama?” He asked.

“No I have this.” He said, “Why don’t you help the girls with the tents.”

“Okay.”

“Why two?” Yusuke asked as he fumbled with the rods.

“One for you boys, and the other for Ayame and myself.” Botan told him.

“You’ve never done much camping, have you?” I asked him as he got himself tangled in the rods more.

“I’d like to see you do any better!” He chalenged.

“Hold still.” I told him.

Hiei’s pov.

I was sitting next to the fox staring into the flames. But the truth was I was looking over the fire at the onna.

She carefully untangled Uromeshi from the bent pole. Then she pushed it through many holes in the fabric. Before I knew it was what a pile of sticks stings and cloth became two tee-pee looking buildings.

She stuck her tongue out at Uromeshi, and he got mad.

“You truly do know your way when it comes to things like this, don’t you, Ayame-chan?” The fox complimented.

I sent him a side ways glare.

The fox was getting too close to the onna. He helped her earlier, and help her wrist longer than necessary. He was beginning to bug me.

“I believe dinner’s ready.” The fox said.

“What’s for dinner anyway?” Uromeshi asked.

“Spit fire chicken.” He said as they sat down, “Koenma loaded me up with food before we left. It was nice of him.”

“It was.” Ayame smiled as she pulled off her cap.

I yearned to run my fingers through the silky looking locks and pull to hear her say my name.

“Is everything alright, Hiei?” Botan asked me.

Wrong onna, wrong onna, wrong onna, wrong onna.

“I’m fine.” I said harshly, “I’m just not acustume to human cuisine.”

“Spit fire chicken is really good, you’ll enjoy it.” Onna told me.

“Human food.” I muttered.

“Just try it.” The fox said forcing a plate towards me.

I took a hesitant bite. It wasn’t half bad.

“Well?” Urimeshi asked me.

“I’ve had better.” I said, it was true.

Ayame’s pov.

We woke up early the next morning and took the tents down.

I skipped breakfast, but Kurama insisted saying it was the most important meal of the day. So I ate a little fruit to keep him satisfied.

We head on along the edge of the mountain. We came across a few of what Hiei described last night. Bones, melted with acid, picked clean of all mean, blood, and marrow.

Botan was nearly sick at the sight.

“I think this is it.” I said checking my communicator.

“I believe so.” Kurama confirmed.

“What should we do?” Kuwrabara asked.

“Wait here.” I said dropped my back pack, Zooroo came out to see what was going on. I slipped my boots and socks off.

“Roo.” Zooroo whimpered.

I crouched down and put my cap on his head, letting my hair out.

“You stay here little buddy, I’ll be back soon.” I told him.

I stood up and had my back to everyone, “I don’t know what’s lying in there.” I told them, “I don’t know how long it’ll take. But I’m not gonna die in there. And no one comes in after me. I’ll be back out as soon as it’s done. I promise.”

“Could always hold you to your word, couldn’t I, Ayame?” Kyotu asked.

“You be the judge of that.” I told him.

“Becareful, Ayame-chan.” Kurama told me.

“You aren’t my mother, Kurama.” I told him and stepped into the cave, I looked back over my shoulder, “No matter what no one comes in here. I’ll be out as soon as it’s done. No matter what you hear, see, feel, or anything. Alright.”

“Like we’d want to know what’s in there?” Yusuke scoffed.

Hiei’s pov.

I watched the onna’s back as she disappeared into the darkness of the cave.

We set up camp next to the cave so that she’d be fine when she came out.

Not twenty minutes after she entered there were cries of pain coming from there.

Uromeshi ran to the cave opening to help, but was stopped by Kyotu.

“This is her mission.” He told him, “Ayame is a big girl, she can take care of herself.”

I glanced down at the purple rat, he seemed to in pain as well.

“How do we know?” Uromeshi demanded.

“I’ve only ever heard Ayame cry out like this once before.” He told him, all of our ears perked up, “The grim reaper that brings the spirit detective to headquarters is also considered a partner to the said spirit detective.” He explained.

“When was the first time?” I asked without thinking.

“There are a few ways to identify the legendary demon hunter, Kashaykiki Ayame.” He told us, “The multiple pierced ears, the long green hair, a black belly button studded piercing, and a scar on her tail bone.”

“That’s the demon hunter?” I asked.

He nodded, “I thought it was obvious when she told you her name.” He sighed, “Guess everyone expects her to be curvy like an actual woman.” He paused a minute, “Please don’t tell her I said that!”

“I think if she lives through this, what you said about her will be the least of our worries.” Botan told him.

The cries of pain were louder.

Kyotu sighed,”The question is how did she get that scar.” He continued, “It was her third mission. Still only an eleven year-old girl. She was supposed to kill the demon Moysoku.”

“The Moysoku?” The fox asked.

He nodded, “We all thought it was a little too soon for her to even think about going up against a demon like that. But we were all proven wrong.” He paused like the memory hurt him, “I stayed back to give her the room she needed. Eventually they were both about even, but they were both really badly injured. I was about to step in and grab her, if we lose her then what’s the point of having spirit detectives?” He swallowed, “But she went in for the finishing move, much like what she did for Uromeshi, but his was on such a small scale in comparison.”

“What do you mean small scale?” He barked.

“The original intent for, Ayame thrusting her palm up against her opponent’s abdomen, in between the stomach and the heart is because that’s where the spirit power is centered. She’s obtained the ability to move it through her body at will.” He told him, “She moved the majority of it to one of her palms, then by connecting her energy with her opponent’s, and how she can control it, she literally pulls the power out of the opponent, than mixes it with hers before forcing it back in. And at will that basically causes her opponent to explode into a bloody mess all over the place.”

“And she,” He swallowed, “Could have done that to me?”

“Yes.” He said brightly, “The name of the attack is quite fittingly named, ‘Bloody Shower’.”

“Stupid name.” The owf mumbled.

“Not when you think about it.” The fox defended, “If I understand this right, then with the help of her’s and her opponent’s spirit power she manages to liquify the entire body sending it out in every direction in a bloody mess. And I’d assume with the way the spray is it would look much like a bloody shower.”

“Kurama, you are exactly right.” He said, “She was going in for that. But he anticipated, he struck one of his claws deep into her lower back, but not before she got a clean shot. Ayame managed to kill him easily, but not without a price.”

“A price?” Botan asked, the cries stopped.

“She was nearly paralyzed.” He said, “That means she’d have to give up everything she loved. Fighting, dancing, her long walks every morning.”

“Dance?” I asked.

“A beautiful dancer, it honestly helps her with the detective business.” He said.

“That does explain how she dodged earlier attacks.” The fox said.

Cries from the cave went back on. I wish I knew what was going on. But looking at her demon, I’d probably go on a rampage.

I wanted to kill Moysoku again for hurting her, I wanted to kill Kyotu for letting it happen, I wanted to kill the fox for being so nice to her, I wanted to kill Uromeshi and the Owf for looking at her, I wanted to kill any and everyone who ever hurt, touched, or even looked at her. What was wrong with me?

I went up and sat in a tree staring at the cave. I tried using my Jagen eye but I couldn’t see inside. All I could do was stare between the mouth of the cave and purple rat to see what was going on.

Of course that plan was gone when Botan brought it into the crappy put up tee-pee to rest.

I had to talk to the fox. He’d know.

I sat beside him staring into the flames, We were on night watch incase anything came and tried anything.

“Fox?” I inquired.

“What is it, Hiei?” He asked.

“What’s wrong with me?” I asked.

“What do you mean?” He asked.

“My palms are sweaty, I can’t seem to sleep, my body’s rejecting food, and I keep thinking about this onna. What’s wrong?” I asked again.

He chuckled slightly, “Hiei, my friend I believe you’re in love.”

My eyes widened, “Love?” I asked.

He nodded, “It’s a common emotion to feel, honestly. You want to protect a person, and if any harm befalls them, you want nothing more than to kill the person over and over again. You’d do anything to make them smile. And just seeing them drives you wild.”

“How do you know?” I hissed.

“I saw how you looked at Ayame-chan when she first walked in, in that yukata. You couldn’t take your eyes off her.”

“She looks good in purple.” I muttered, “Is there a way to cure it?”

“Only one.” He said, “You’ll have to tell, Ayame-chan how you feel and hope she feels the same way.”

“Do me a favor and don’t call her chan anymore.” I told him.

“Does it bother you?” He asked.

“Quite.” I replied.

“I’ll stop, on the condition that you tell her.” He offered.

“Fine.” I said, “As long as it will make this go away.”

The fox stiffed a giggle as I said that. But I didn’t bother to ask him about it.

“This has been going on for three day’s straight! When’s it gonna end!?” The owf yelled.

“When she’s done.” Kyotu told him, “We had no idea how long it’d take us to find this, and we still have no idea how long it’s going to be before she masters her powers. It’s only a matter of time.”

“How do you figure?” He asked.

“Ayame has always caught on quick.” He explained, “If it takes someone an average of a week to master something, she’ll have it done in three or four days.”

“Impressive.” The fox said, “Usually the mastering of such things early take a toll on one’s body. But, Ayame seems to be able to work past it.”

“She’s still never found her limits yet.” Kyotu said, “She’s tried on so many counts, but I think this one will finally do the trick for her.”

“She doesn’t have a limit?” Uromeshi asked.

“Not that she’s aware of.” He said, “She might have found it in her grade school days and worked past it to never find it again subconsciously. But I suppose we’ll find out soon enough.”

No limit to be found? I thought to myself, I think I just might start taking a liking to this onna after all.

Her cries were worse when the sun rose in the morning. And judging by the rat things were not good in there.

About noon was when I smelled trouble.

Hoards of demons made their way over to the cave, saying that the powerful energy emanating from there would soon belong to them and if we didn’t want to suffer we’d move aside.

We fought back best we could but there were a lot.

I suddenly realised that the onna’s cries had gone completely. Out of the corner of my eye I saw the rat was still. This bothered me.

The cave, and half the mountain, suddenly collapsed behind me.

There she stood, ragged and torn cloths, scratches, and blood, her blood, hair a mess. But the power coming from her body, it was immense.

I was pulled aside by Kyotu, everyone else was frozen with fear.

She took one step forward, the air around all of us suddenly turned colder than ice, yet it burned worse than any flame ever could. She took another step, the same thing but stronger, and another. I choked thinking she was going to suffocate us before she even killed them.

But no.

For in an instant that pressure was gone. And there she stood, light shining on her right. Her hair looked like pure silk, her eyes deeper then any ocean, her skin was glowing. She was a goddess.

She raised her left hand to her right shoulder, swiftly moving it back to her side. I didn’t even see what happened. But when blood was stained the ground and trees, and various body parts were scattered everywhere it became painfully obvious what she did.

Without another sound her eyes closed and she began to waver, her knees buckled and she fell. I caught her before she could touch the ground.

Lifting her up and cradling her in my arms, I actually felt her figure. Thin but muscular, no hips, no chest, and no butt. But for some reason I liked it. And holding her she felt so fragile, so delicate, yet she fit in my arms perfectly.

Slowly and carefully I carried her over to the others who were still in shock from what just happened, but snapped out of it realizing she needed help.

Ayame’s pov.

I opened my eyes slowly, I had a bad headache. Looking around I saw a little colour, and a blur of purple.

“Zooroo?” I asked.

“Rooooooooo!” He exclaimed.

The tent door opened and everyone came scampering in. Hiei stayed at the door.

“Are you alright?” Botan asked.

“What happened?” I asked trying to sit up only to be pushed back down by Kurama.

“I wouldn’t try to sit up yet.” He told me, “Your wounds might reopen.”

“What happened?” I asked again this time a little more panicked.

“You went in the cave, spent about four days going between yelling and staying silent, some demons came on the fourth day and you killed them along with bringing half the mountain we scaled to pieces.” Hiei said calmly.

“That must have been awesome.” I grinned.

“You had us all worried.” Kyotu said, “What the hell happened to you when you were in the cave anyway?”

I thought for a minute, “A lot of pain.” I said, “I saw my mama, and she said this was the gift she couldn’t have given me while she was alive. Told me to be strong, and don’t give up, told me she loved me. And then the rest is all a blur of pain, burning, searing. It hurt.”

“You’re alright now, but rest up.” Kurama told me.

I nodded, “Thank you guys.” I said.

“I’d like to test that new power of yours when you have a minute.” Yusuke said.

“Get in line, baka.” Kyotu told him, “She needs to defeat Nagiete first.”

“Well, it’s half over.” I said, “I’m gonna try to sleep some more, okay.”

“You rest up, we’ll figure out what we’re going to do next.” Botan told me.

I nodded and started to drift off again. I knew they could handle it.

I woke up I don’t know how much later, but the sun was just starting to rise and Botan and Zooroo were next to me sleeping like two babies.

I grabbed my back pack and exited the tent.

“Were are you going?” I deep voice asked.

“I’m going to change, Hiei, don’t worry.” I told him rubbing my eyes.

“I thought you’d still be asleep.” He said.

“I’ve been sleeping how long?” I asked.

“About a week, I’d say.” He responded.

I nodded, “We’ve stayed in this place long enough.”

I went into the forest a little ways and stood behind a thick tree. There I stripped off my shirt and baggy jeans.

Tight jean short shorts and a baggy sweater replaced them.

“Ayame!” Botan shouted out in no particular direction, “How could you let this happen, Hiei!? She’s injured, and what if she wandered off?!”

“I went to change, geeze, have a heart attack for the whole world why don’t you.” I said and sat down, Zooroo jumping into my lap.

“Wow, you actually look like a girl.” Yusuke told me.

“Tell me something I don’t know.” I hissed running a comb through my mess of hair.

“Well, this is a good morning isn’t it?” Kurama asked coming from the boys tent, “You’re alright now, I assume, Ayame?”

I nodded and pulled on knee-high stripped socks before jaming my feet into my boots.

“Then we can get moving today.” He said.

“Finally.” Yusuke, Kuwrabara, and I said together.

“Can’t sit still, can you?” Botan asked.

“Not if we can help it.” I answered for all of us.

We ate and packed up before heading out. I walked near the back of the group because I still wasn’t feeling so hot. And for some reason, Hiei was with me every step of the way.

I was wondering why, but I didn’t bother to ask. I figured he would think I was bothersome so I just stayed shut up. Besides I liked having him near like that.

We stopped again when the sun was setting, this time along a river.

“By the looks of this map, if we keep going the way that we are, we should arrive in the district some time tomorrow afternoon.” Kurama said as we were all sitting around the fire.

“Then why can’t we keep going like we are now?” Kuwrabara asked, “We’ll make it there by morning.”

“Because baka.” Hiei snarled, “Take it from some one with experience, those woods at night are not the place someone like you would want to be. Demons hunt at night, they will prey on you. And with the onna still not fully ready for the fight we’d be out numbered, over powered, and left for dead.”

“You’re still not fully healed?” Kyotu asked.

“I’m fine,” I said, “It’s just taking me a little while to get used to this new power is all.”

“You should have said something.”

“I’m fine!” I barked, “Now would you stop worrying about me? You aren’t my dad, and you could never be my mom!”

Kyotu only sighed admitting defeat. The rest of the night was quiet.

We walked in silence all of the next morning. And, just as Kurama predicted, we arrived in the afternoon.

Setting up camp on the edge of a river again.

“We’re getting you used to your new power.” Was the only thing Yusuke said before launching a spirit gun attack at me.

I dodged effortlessly, narrowly avoiding the blast and Kurama’s rose whip. Hiei nearly got me with his sword, but I knocked it out of his hand in a second. Sending a kick to his face and having him smash back into a large rock, only to be ambushed by Kuwrabara.

I landed back on the ground and shot straight up driving my fist into his gut sending him flying sky high. I didn’t have very much time to admire my work.

Another blast came and I flipped to avoid it. Kurama’s rose whip wrapped around my ankle sending me down wards. Yusuke aimed to fire, but before he did everything went white.

A giant explosion happened sending everyone back. When things cleared, I was sitting in the middle of a giant cradder.

“Did, I do that?” I asked.

“By the looks of it.” Kurama said coming over to the edge.

“Kurama, I’m so sorry!” I said and scrabbled upwards. He was covered in deep wounds.

“These are nothing, don’t worry about it.” He told me.

I nodded.

“Is everyone else alright?” He asked.

“Remind me never to piss her off again.” Yusuke joked.

“Are you crazy! That could have gotten us killed!” Kuwrabara yelled to him.

“No it wouldn’t have.” I told him.

Everyone paused and turned to me.

“I didn’t have the intent to kill anyone on my mind when I somehow let it go.” I explained, “A least we know I can drag it out when I need too.”

“I’m sure you’ll be fine.” Kurama assured.

I smiled.

There’s that glare again. I thought to myself. I still wanna know who’s doing it.

All of the next day I spent drawing out my new power. I think I managed to do so pretty well.

“Think you’re ready, Ayame?” Kurama asked when I emerged from the tent in white short shorts, dark socks, my boots, and a baggy hoodie.

I nodded, “Ready as I’ll ever be.”

I headed out to find him. I was alone, or that was the plan, but I felt someone following me.

I finally stopped and turned around.

“I know you’re there, come out.” I said.

Hiei stepped out of the shadows of the tree.

“What are you doing here?” I asked him.

“I wanted to be alone with you.” He said.

That was straight forward. I thought.

“Why?” I asked.

He didn’t say anything he just walked up to me, he didn’t even look me in the eye. That made me a little sad. I loved his red eyes.

I shrugged and kept walking. Something was up, but I quickly dismissed every thought that was ever in my head when, Hiei. Held. My. Hand.

I was having a mental spasm.

“Onna.”

“Hai?”

“I talked to the fox the other day, and he told me something.” He said and paused, “Since I saw you I had feelings for you. According to him they’re love. And he said the only way to get rid of them is to tell you. So, onna, I love you.”

My breath was caught in my throat.

I swallowed hard, “I think he lied to you, Hiei.” I finally had something to say.

“What are you talking about?” He demanded.

I swallowed again, “By telling someone you love them, if you do, it doesn’t make those feelings you’re feeling go away. It makes them stronger.”

The grip on my hand tightened a little.

“But,” I said taking back his attention, “They aren’t always bad feelings.”

I knew he was about to question that, so I shut him up by placing my lips on his. It was a little awkward because he was barely five feet, and I was five seven(nine inches for those of you who don’t know).

He tasted like salt and metal. I liked it. But what I loved even more, when he grabbed my hips and pulled my close to him.

I pulled away all too soon.

“I love you too, Hiei.” I breathed and reluctantly pulled away.

I turned around and headed off to where Negeite should have been.

Hiei’s pov.

I stood there dumbfounded. No one had ever told me that they loved me before. And she was perfect.

I swear that girl was made just for me.

She knew what to say, what to do, this air about her.

“Ayame.” I whispered in the wind.

Just her name sounded so right coming from my mouth. And when she said mine, I knew right then, she had to be for me.

“Ayame?” I questioned this time. Wasn’t it a japanese iris? Yes it was.

Now why would a parent name their child with such an ordinary name? Well beyond me. Besides they were human, like she is.

And. . . . . . I’m in love with a human girl.

The sound of a large explosion brought me out of my thoughts. I ran to the source. And sure enough.

Standing tall and proud, slightly winded is besides the point, facing an ugly blob demon.

“Just surrender and your death will be swift.” It cried to her.

“How ’bout you abandon your plans of destroying both the human and spirit worlds and I’ll think about not killing you.” She countered.

A quick witty tongue, I like a woman with sass.

“Die!!!!!!” It yelled.

I wanted to jump in and take the attack for her, but something told me to stay up in this tree.

She deflected it with her right hand, that glob disintegrated a tree twice as large as the one I was in.

She ran full pelt into the demon, she broke through the outer layer of the blobs body and . . . . . . went inside it?

I’m in love with a human baka onna. I thought to myself.

She moved her hands out to either of her sides. For some reason she wasn’t disintegrating. That demon noticed it too.

Before anything else could happen, she performed bloody shower.

She looked around a moment making sure it worked. It was a glob monster, air for that shouldn’t just kill it.

Five minutes, seven minutes, ten minutes, fifteen minutes.

She sighed in relief and looked up at me.

“You just gonna sit there all day or are you gonna come down?” She asked.

I was by her side without a moment’s hesitation.

“Do you know what Ayame means?” I asked her.

She nodded, “Iris. Do you know what iris means?” She asked me.

I shook my head.

“I’m more than one thing.” She said.

“And because of that I somehow love you.” I told her.

“Be glad you’re too cute too hate.” She said and kissed and my cheek before grabbing my hand and leading me away from the mess of a sight.

I didn’t like it, I wrapped an arm around her waist, then picked her up and held her against my body like when she passed out.

I took off jumping through the trees finding a place to rest. And in those moments when she wrapped her arms around my neck and snuggled into my chest, it was perfect.

She was my ayame. My everything.

Leave a Reply

