Teddy Bear(A Hisagi Shuuhei Love Story Part 4)

I took deep breaths as I made my way to the 9th division. I knew Shuuhei wasn’t going to be all that happy to see me, especially after what I said to him. But I had to talk to him, and, more than that, I had to apologise.

I paused only to ask a few lower ranked 9th squad members where I may be able to find Shuuhei they pointed me to the magazine office. I thanked them and continued on my way.

I got to his office and knocked on the door.

“Come in.” He said hurriedly.

I slid in quickly and closed the door behind me. I looked over and saw Shuuhei bent over a table with his back to me, going through and editing the magazine for next week.

“You got a minute?” I asked softly.

Shuuhei jumped, almost out of seat, before turning around and staring at me.

“I get it if you don’t want to see me.” I said staring down at the hardwood floor, “But I just want to let you know I’m sorry for what I said. And if you want me to leave I understand.”

Shuuhei jumped up and shook his head furiously.

“No please sit down.” He said pointing to a chair  and pulling it a little closer to his.

I walked forward and sat down as he did. There was only maybe a foot and a half between our torsos and our knees were brushing.

“Shiai, while I understand your anger I still don’t have any idea what it is you’re talking about.” Shuuhei started, “I didn’t leave you a note that night. And I certainly wouldn’t have been able to get into your room to leave it with Ikkaku, Yumichika, Yachiru and you father all around.”

“But what about the charm bracelet?” I asked, “The only ones who know I like them are you, Renji and Izuru. And I don’t see either of them playing a joke like this.”

“I did buy you a charm bracelet.” Shuuhei told me, “It had a silver crescent moon charm on it too.”

I nodded, “That was the one that was under my pillow.” I told him.

Shuuhei shook his head, “I didn’t leave that.” He told me, “I haven’t even seen that bracelet since the day I got it.”

“What were you doing in the woods?” I asked.

“I got word from Aiko that Rangiku wanted to see me in the forest that night. I happened to run into Suki, and she forced herself on me.”

I stared at the ground.

“I’m sorry, Shuuhei.” I said again, “I really am. I got mad at you for no reason and you were just as uncomfortable with the situation as I was.”

“It’s okay, Shiai.” Shuuhei said placing a hand on my shoulder, “You didn’t know any better than I did.”

I smiled a little feeling better by the fact he didn’t hate me.

“Hey.” I said something finally dawning on me, “Aren’t Suki and Aiko really close friends?”

Shuuhei looked at me questionably, “I know they hang out together a lot.”

My soft smile turned into a scowl.

“I think I know what happened.” I told Shuuhei.

“What?” He asked.

I stood up, “Can you afford to step away from this for a bit?” I asked motioning to the magazine.

He just smirked and stood up with me.

“Good, I’ll explain on the way.”


“Oto-san!” I called pushing open the doors to the training room. He was there as were Ikkaku, and a few other lower ranking members.

“Yo.” He said looking back at me, “You two on talking terms again?” He asked motioning to the taller, raven haired male behind me.

I nodded, “Thanks to your advice.” I told him, “But there’s still one thing we gotta figure out.”

“And what’s that?” He asked.

“We need to know where Suki is.”

“Suki?” Ikkaku asked in disbelief, “What does she have to do with anything?”

“You’ll see.” I said with a devilish smirk.

“He room last I checked.” Oto-san told me, “I think her friend is there too.”

“Aiko?” Shuuhei asked.

“Yeah, somethin’ like that.” Oto-san said turning his attention back to Ikkaku, “Now get lost.”

“Yes sir.” I giggled and closed the door pulling Shuuhei after me.


“Are you sure it was okay with everyone for me to spend the night?” Shuuhei asked as I set out breakfast for the squad.

I nodded, setting out the last of it in front of him.

“Oto-san doesn’t mind.” I told him as I took a seat next to him, “He actually kinda likes you.”

“Really?” He asked almost shocked.

I nodded, “Ask him yourself if you don’t believe me.” I motioned to the door of the mess hall where he, along with Yachiru, Ikkaku, Yumichika and a few others came stumbling in.

“Good morning you guys.” I said as they all took their seats at our table.

“Morning Shi-chan! Morning Hisa-Hisa!” Yachiru cheered.

“Yachiru, you’re too hyper in the morning.” Ikkaku groaned as he sat down.

“What’s for breakfast today, Shi-chan?” The pink haired girl asked me, completely ignoring Ikkaku’s complaints.

I smiled at her, “Rice, baked bass, miso soup with spinach and green onion, pickled plums, omelette, and boiled tofu.”

She looked like she was about to pout.

“With sweet red bean paste.” I said pushing a dish towards her.

“Yay!” She cheered.

“Eat up.” I encouraged everyone as I picked up my own chopsticks and grabbed some omelette.

“Shiai!!”

Two, very pissed off, feminine voices echoed through out the barracks.

I smirked and continued to eat, as every other man, excluding my father, went rigid at the sound. And they began to shake as the sound of heavy foot stomps came closer and closer.

All I did was look at Shuuhei with a knowing look, and he looked back at me.

Time to see if it worked.

The door flew opened. And I instantly realized it did.

Both girls were standing their in there skimpy pjs, consisting of tank tops that didn’t reach their short shorts. Aiko’s long blonde hair had streaks of green and black in it, she had a sticky black substance covering her soft face and torso in swirls and complex designs. Her legs had a similar design but in green.

Suki on the other hand had her long dark hair bleached almost white with hot pink liquid dripping down her hair onto her body and the floor. She had the same dark sticky liquid on her, but with an addition of white feathers on her torso.

Both girls had little, tiny red dots all over their bodies.

I had unleashed a new experiment of Kurotsuchi tiacho’s. it was just a cosmetic bug that caused unattractive red dots and some irritation.

I picked up another piece of omelette before saying;

“You girls trying a new look or something?” afterwards popping the omelet in my mouth.

“You did this?” Suki seethed as she advanced towards me.

“I don’t know what you’re talking about.” I told her with a straight face.

Suki lunged forward and hauled me up by my uniform top.

“You little cunt.” She growled.

“Suki.” Oto-san warned, “Let her go.”

“Captain, look at what she did to me!” Suki screamed, “To Aiko!”

“Let her go.” Oto-san repeated, this time standing up.

Suki, in her fear, let me go. Throwing me to the ground in the process. Oto-san approached her.

“Suki! Aiko!” He started, “It has come to my attention that not only have you both been trespassing into another’s room. But lying to a superior officer!” He said turning his attention to Aiko, “Sexual harassment!” Turning back to Suki, “And stealing.”

Suki opened her mouth to defend herself but got cut off.

“I can let that all slide.” Oto-san told them, “This time. If you would like to continue your little fight with my daughter, simply because she’s giving you a well deserved justice. Fine. But I will be bringing all of this up with the Captain Commander and he will deal with both of you.”

Suki glared at me, knowing she was caught between a rock and a hard place.

“How can you sexually assault a man?” She asked bitterly.

“Anybody can do that to anybody.” Oto-san started, “As long as the urge is not reciprocated. So don’t give me that bull shit.”

Suki just glared even harder at the ground.

“What’ll it be Suki?” Oto-san asked.

She didn’t say anything.

“I’m not going to ask again.”

“I’ll take this punishment.” She hissed.

“Good. Now go clean up.” He told her.

“Yes, sir.” She said and stormed out with Aiko.

Only when I knew they were out of earshot I let out a snort.

“Came out better than I thought.”

“How did you do that?” Ikkaku asked.

“Ask her.” Shuuhei said pointing at me.

I smiled and hurried to chew and swallow my fish.

“Karin, Yuzu and I did something similar to their dad for April fools day one year.” I explained, “Without the body designs and bugs.”

“It’s ingenuous.” Yumichika told me.


“So it’s seriously going to stain their skin for about a week!?” Shuuhei exclaimed.

I nodded, “It was either that or a month.”

He sighed and fell back against the tree we were sitting under.

“By the way.” I said turning to look at him, “I never got around to asking you; why did you buy me that bracelet?”

Shuuhei smirked at me before saying;

“Find it, and I’ll tell you.”

Leave a Reply

