What If It Were Real?(Part 11)

“And I believe that takes the cake.” Killer said throwing down his cards onto the barrel.

“Aw man, again.” I wined.

“You’re still beginning.” Heat encouraged, “Besides, I’m sure Killer cheats.”

“I do not!” Killer yelled at the blue haired man.

“Do too!” Wire double teamed, “Do you think we’re stupid or something!?”

“You’re all just sore losers.” Killer said and crossed his arms, “How about we try again and I’ll prove it.”

“You’re on.” I told him gathering the cards and shuffling the deck.

“Guys! Guys! Guys! Guess what!” Mykhayla all but screamed as she came running up to us and started shaking wire as best as she could to emphasise her point.

“What, Mykhayla?” I asked as I continued to shuffle.

“The bounties rose! The bounties rose!” She exclaimed waving the paper in our faces.

Killer snatched it and took a look.

“Huh, what do you know?” Killer said looking it over.

“What?” I asked him.

He said nothing but handed it to me. On the front page were pictures of my, Kidd and Killer’s wanted posters. Kidd’s has raised from 315,000,000 to 350,000,000. Killer’s went from 162,000,000 to 175,000,000. And my bounty went from 17,000,000 to 25,000,000.

“Wow.” Was all I could say as I looked over the article. It was all because we took down that small convoy of marine ships the other day. It paid off, in more ways than one.

I opened up the paper to see if the story continued only to be met with the all too familiar face of Mykhayla. The paper said that she was a valuable hostage to the Kidd pirates.

I scoffed at the article saying such stupid things.

“Huh, that’s funny.” I heard the said blonde say from over my shoulder, “Since when was I a hostage? And since when am I valuable?”

I sighed and continued to read the current news, so far nothing interesting.

“Huh?” I was taken aback.

“What’s going on now?” Mykhayla asked over my shoulder again.

“Trafalgar Law, has just become a Warlord.” I said in amazement.

“I take it that’s important.” She said standing up.

“Very.” I told her and continued to read.

“Mykhayla do you even know what a Warlord is?” Killer asked.

“Obviously not.” She said dully, “I fell from the sky a couple of months ago.”

I heard Killer sigh and begin to explain to her what it is as I continued to read.

He brought 200 pirate hearts to the world government base in order to become one.

He must have been busy since the last time we saw him. I thought. 200 hearts is no easy task.

“Oh! So that’s what they are!” I heard Mykhayla say as Killer finished.

“What are what?” Kidd asked approaching the group.

I said nothing but held out the paper to him. He took it and looked at the page for a moment before crumpling up the entire paper and tossing it to the side.

“That damn Trafalgar!” He snarled, “Not only has he pissed me off, but now he’s gone and made himself a government dog!”

“Hey you missed the good part on the front page!” Mykhayla whined at the much larger man.

“Shut up!” He snarled at the blonde.

“Fine, I won’t tell you the good news.” She chuckled.

“When I get my hands on him.” Kidd growled.

“Captain!” I called to him, he paused and looked at me, “Don’t get upset over him. We are planning on going after the government once we’ve gotten the one piece. I’m sure we’ll take down Trafalgar Law when that happens. Until then don’t lose any screws over him.”

Kidd did nothing but sighed before walking away.

“I guess he didn’t want the good news.” Mykhayla called.

“You’re hung up on that today, aren’t you?” I asked.

“Of course.” She said smiling at me, “I’m on a pirate ship surrounded by guys who are all grumpy and malicious all the time. Good news is great! I’m not saying that it’s you guys, I just want to point that out. I mean, well, we all know who I mean.”

I rolled my eyes.

“Then why don’t you go share some with him.” I suggested.

“He didn’t want it.” She scoffed.

I shrugged, “Fine. Go back to whatever you were doing.”


“Alright, Mykhayla.” I started, meeting her at the back of the ship with Heat and Wire, “Let’s see if we can get three for three here. What’s next?”

“Plan H.” She said proudly, “Hand holding!”

“Hell no!” I snarled, “Not yet. If I try something like that now I’ll either scare her off or make her think I’m a freak! What else?”

“Plan I. Ice cream.” She said, “It’s cute.”

I thought about it for a second.

“Did you or Torri get any ice cream while we were at the last island?” I asked.

“No…” She said quietly.

“Next plan.” I suggested.

“Plan J. Jewelry.”

“Done.” I told her.

“What, when?” She asked.

“During plan G.” I told her crossing my arms.

“Oh!” She said nodding, “Plan K. Here we have two options.” She paused and cleared her throat, “You can use knowledge to impress her, or, hear me out about this one. Just hear me out. You could kiss her…”

“Hell to the fucking no.” I snarled, “Besides that she’s plenty smart. I think she might think of me as a know it all.”

“Okay, okay.” Mykhayla said thinking, “Plan M. Music.”

I thought about it for a second. I could totally do that.

“What’s her favorite music genre?” I asked.

“More than anything else, metal.” She said.

“You guys think you can help me out with the instrumentals?” I asked directing my attention to Heat and Wire.

They both nodded. I knew I could do this now. First thing’s first, what am I going to write?

 

Leave a Reply

