Teddy Bear(A Hisagi Shuuhei Love Part 7)

I cracked my knuckles after almost two hours of sitting at this desk doing paperwork. I was just half way through and getting really hungry, but I needed to finish up the one stack first.

My stomach growled as I reached for the next paper and started reading before dropping the stamp on the page and moving on.

Before too long there was a knock at the door as I was in the single digits of the pile.

“Come in.” I said with a sigh, trying to hold in the growl in my stomach.

“Hey.” Shuuhei said with a warm smile as he came in with Izuru, Omaeda and Iba, “Are you busy?”

I raised and eyebrow and leaned back in my chair, letting him see the various piles of paper of my desk.

“Oh…” His face dropped.

“What do you need?” I asked teasingly, leaning forward.

“We need a favor.” Iba said awkwardly.

“I’m listening.”

“The woman’s society has been severely encroaching on the men’s society’s boundaries.” Iba said finally, “Taking away our budget, our meeting room and even our reputations just because they feel like it.”

“That sounds horrible.” I said dully, “What do you want from me?”

“You have connections with the women in the society.” Izuru started, “We were wondering, if, maybe…”

“You wouldn’t mind talking to them and maybe see if we could get recognition as a society here?” Shuuhei finished.

“And let me guess, you came to me because I’m with Shuuhei?” I accused looking at Iba, Izuru and Omaeda.

“Isn’t this the kind of stuff a good girlfriend is supposed to do for her boyfriend?” Omaeda growled at me.

I smirked and leaned back into my chair again, “Yeah, if Shuuhei had come to me himself, asking as a favor for him. But since this is for the men’s society, what’s in it for me?”

“What do you mean what’s in it for you!?” Omaeda all but yelled, “We’re asking you for help!”

“And I’m very busy.” I smirked.

“What do you want, Shiai?” Shuuhei asked me, knowingly.

I opened my mouth, about to mess with the raven haired man in front of me, but I was cut off by my stomach growling, loudly.

I felt my face heat up as I looked away.

Shuuhei, like the good boyfriend he was, laughed at my little outburst, “How about we get you some lunch?”

“That’ll work.” I said quietly still not looking up.

“Any particular requests?” Shuuhei teased as he turned to leave.

“Beef.” I said shortly, picking up my pen and getting back to work.

“Don’t starve to death before we come back.” He teased and shut the door.


“Shi-chan came to join us for snacks! Yay!” Yachiru cheered as I entered the women’s society’s meeting room.

“Hi.” I said as I closed the door behind me.

“What brings you here, Shiai-san?” Isane asked.

“I wanted to talk to you guys if you had a minute.” I said clasping my hands behind my back.

“Of course we want to talk with you, Shi-chan!” Yachiru exclaimed, “Come sit!”

I walked forward and sat next to my adopted sister.

“So, what’s going on?” Yachiru asked happily as she grabbed a mochi cake and stuffed it in her mouth.

“What’s the deal with you guys and the men’s society?” I asked, cutting to the chase, “Seems like there’s some bad tension.”

“There is.” Nano all but growled, “That damn Iba thinks just because he’s a man he can get away with murder if he wants to, and try to intimidate women just because he can. Now he thinks that because he has an unofficial club he’s on the same scale as me, in all of his stupid pride.”

“Sounds like you and Iba go back a ways, Nano.” I said non nonchalantly.

“He’s a moron, nothing more.” She snarled.

“Okay, but why are they unofficial?” I asked.

“They require the authorization of a captain to be official.” Nano growled down at me, “They do not have that.”

“What counts as captain authorization?” I asked.

“1 captain is to be a member of the society, and to be present for every meeting at least.”

“Like you have Soi-Fon-tiacho and Unohana-taicho?”

She nodded.

“They have Joshiro-taicho.” I stated.

Nano seemed to be amazed by that fact.

“Ukitake-taicho is a member of the men’s society?” Kiyone exclaimed.

I nodded, “And as far as I’m aware he attends every meeting and outing that they partake on. Does that not make them official?”

Nano let out a growl, “Why are you on their side, Shiai!?” She demanded, “You are a woman of standards just like us! Is it because you and Lieutenant Hisagi are together now!?”

My red eyed glare caused her to shut up immediately.

“No.” I said coldly, holding her stare, “I’m here because the men’s society asked me to come here just to find out why they end up with the short end of the stick. Now I understand why that is, and what has to be done to get them out from your self imposed shadow. Now,” I said standing up, keeping my right hand on Arekuruu Arashi just to show I meant business. “Unless you have something else you would like to scream at me, Nano, I will take my leave.”

I turned to the door.

“Aw, but you didn’t even eat with us!” Yachiru wined, “And all you did was talk about the boys.”

“I don’t like mochi outside of soup.” I smiled back at the pink haired girl, “And I’ll see you at dinner, Yachi.”


“Glad to see you all could make it.” I said before yawning. The entire men’s society was sitting along tables in front of me.

“Why did you call us all here, Shiai?” Akon asked me unamused, “Kurotsuchi-taicho won’t be happy about me being late.”

“Tell him it was my fault.” I yawned again, “Anyway, according to the official handbook of Soul Society Clubs -”

“There’s a book about that?” Omaeda asked amazed.

“I know, who’d of thought.” I replied, “One club can only a maximum of 1 room plus 2 additional storage closets if the proper paperwork has been filled out for the additional room. Meaning, with the woman’s society’s use of three rooms they are over the max limit. This room has now been reserved for the men’s society.”

“What?!” They all exclaimed and stood up staring at me.

I nodded, “The room’s yours. But,” I handed a clip board to Iba, “It’s still your responsibility as president to keep reserving this room every year. On top of that-”

“You did more than this?” Shuuhei asked almost in shock.

“I read a book, not broke my back.” I smirked at him, “Anyway, because of the over use of space from the women’s society their budget has been cut for the rest of the year as compensation. It’s only about 100, 000 for the rest of the year, but again. Iba has to apply for the funds every year. I-”

I was cut off by a dog pile of people on top of me.

“Thank you!” Were the only cries I heard.

I could barely breathe underneath all of that.

“Shō.” I wheezed out, instead of using my hand like I normally would I focused the energy on my back sending all the men flying.

I sat up with a huff and cracked my back.

“You’re welcome.” I snarled, “The one thing I wasn’t able to do it make the women’s society see you as equals. But what’cha gonna do?”

I was swiftly picked up from my sitting position on the floor and brought into a tight hug by my dark haired boy.

“I don’t deserve you.” He mumbled into my hair.

“You saved me from starving to death.” I muttered, wrapping my arms around his torso and burying my face in his neck, “I owed you.”

“Other way now ain’t it, red?” He asked before kissing my forehead.

I blushed as he pulled away. He had such a big grin on his face.

“We really owe you.”

I shrugged off his hands from my shoulders and the comment, “No.” I said and turned to leave, “It’s what a girlfriend does, just promise me one thing.” I directed my attention to Izuru, Iba and the rest.

“Name it!” Iba all but cried from joy.

“Don’t turn into paparazzi and try to snap a picture of me and Shuuhei together. Or a picture of me at all.” I grinned.

Izuru snapped his fingers, “Darn, there goes my weekend activities.”

I giggled at his response, “Glad we’re on the same page. Now, I’m going for a nap. You guys get to work.”

I closed the door behind me as I left, only to over hear:

“You lucked out, Hisagi.”

“She’s something alright.”

I smiled to myself as I walked away. I was glad they were happy, that’s all that mattered.

 

 

Leave a Reply

