What If It Were Real(Part 14)

Kitty’s Corner

Congratulations to our new couple aboard the Kidd Pirate crew! They had just made it past the 27 hour mark. So they were celebrating this huge accomplishment with a ramen lunch. Unfortunately, while they were enjoying their first ‘real’ date, a very ignorant group of date-ruining, sassy pirates had to show up and ruin it. They were so upset, the two of them infiltrated their ship before it was close enough to board. As they crossed over to the other ship they grabbed each other’s hand to help brace eachother’s landing. And as they were getting up a few of those sassy pirates came strolling up, hips swinging, guns ready, and wounded poor Torri. Killer, in order to save his love, threw a dagger at that sassy pirate who shot Torri. And they continued on killing everyone, while holding hands as explosions happened on both sides of them gloriously. After they victoriously destroyed the other ship they indulged themselves in the rest of their lunch, by the light of the flaming pirate ship.
(Note: I think that was actually a very good first date for them, considering they actually talked for more than 12 seconds at a time.)


I walked out onto the deck and stretched, dishes were done until dinner came along. But I had time to myself. I was going to see if I could find Killer so we could hang out, but the faint sound of giggling from around the corner caught my attention.

I went towards it and found Mykhayla sitting against the wall reading something in the news paper and laughing at it.

“Dare I ask?”

“It’s nothing.” She laughed in a tone which I knew meant she was hiding something.

“Mykhayla.” I warned

“It’s just the comic section.” She told me, “There’s a new one about cats!”

“Wait there’s a comic section? Since when?”

“Always, it’s next to the crossword puzzle.” She told me and turned the page.

“Okay, clearly someone’s getting the paper before me and taking pieces out of it because I’ve never seen one in there.” I told her and slid down the wall to sit next to her.

“Pft. Totally not me, there’s also a sodoku puzzle next to the cross word, which I totally don’t claim as mine.” She said and tried to turn the page.

I took the paper out of her hands and took a good look at it myself. There were mediocre comics in there, but there was a crossword puzzle, which was partially finished, and a sudoku puzzle next to it.

I handed it back to her.

“Kale.”

“Kale’s so gross.” She whined.

“7 down.” I said.

“Oh!” She exclaimed, “Tanks!”

“4 across, without the s.”

“What? No!”

“What, 15 down.”

Seriously?”

“9 across.”

“I’m done with you.” She said and turned completely to the paper.

“Done, 1 down.” I said and got up.

“Frustrated sigh.” She said and gave me such a dirty look.

“I’m messing with you.” I told her with a laugh.

“Thank God!” She said as I started to walk away, “No, but seriously, is done on here?”

“No, but murder is.”

“Really? Is it not 14 down?” She asked.

“8 down.” I said and stopped, “I’m having more fun with this than I did yesterday.”

“Right I see it.” She said with a smile, “Yesterday was pretty good though. I mean those explos- that lunch! It was great.”

“Thanks, I was experimenting with the fish to vegetable ratio in the broth.”

“That’s nice, I’m going back to my news paper.” She said and flipped the page.

I rolled my eyes and continued on to find my other blonde.


Mykhayla’s pov.

I smiled to myself behind my news paper. She didn’t see my column, this was going to be amazing.


Torri’s pov.

I stretched out against the railing as the sun started to get low. It had been a nice couple of days.

“So, a question for you.” Killer said, gaining my attention, “Or rather a request.”

I raised an eyebrow, telling him to continue.

“Can we please have Ramen again soon?” He asked, “It was so good the last time.”

I nodded, “I just feel bad that it was cold by the time we finished it.”

“Hey,” Killer called, trying not to make me feel bad, “It was one hell of a day, right.”

“Yeah, you’re right.”


 

What Actually Happened That Day

I was finishing up making the last bowls of ramen in the kitchen when Killer snuck in to join me for lunch. It was nice to not have to hid my feeling for him anymore, I didn’t have to pretend. In between hot mouthfuls of noodles we got in lots of laughs and a lot of conversation about the day’s events so far.

It was the usual: Kidd being all high and mighty about himself around the crew, Mykhayla being her usual bubbly self going around the deck and pestering the entire crew, especially Kidd. The rest of the crew was pretty quiet. The day was pretty uneventful until a little past 1 pm.

At that point a group of fairly well respected pirates came into view on the horizon from the crows nest. So, we all had to prepare for battle. That meant that Killer and I had to cut our lunch together short.

We were on the deck together ready to go, just waiting for the ship to come closer. They fired at up with cannons which the crew returned.

When they got close enough we boarded. It was a bloody battle and at the end of it I had recived a nice scar on my right shoulder from a stray bullet. We were just pulling out the rest of the loot and bringing on any pirates that pledged alegance to Kidd before burning the ship.

As I watched it go up in flames, Killer came up beside me. I looked up at him because I could feel he was about to say something.

“I guess we can finish lunch now, huh?”

 

 

Leave a Reply

