What If It Were Real?(Part 17)

“And when I demand to know what you’ve seen, I expect an answer!” Kidd all but yelled at me.

“Keep talking like that I’m never telling you anything again!” I threatened.

“I am your captain!” He howled.

“And I’m going to be the reason why you become the king of the pirates!” I shouted back, “So back off!”

“Torri!” Mykhayla cheered as she came skipping over to us, “You’ll never guess who I ran into again today!”

All of a sudden I heard Mykhayla’s voice, but her mouth wasn’t moving at all.

“It was the man in the fluffy hat! He bought me ice cream and walked me back to the ship! He was so nice.”

“What the fuck just happened!?” Kidd yelled, “Since when are you taller than me!? And, holy shit! Why’s my body over there!?”

Mykhayla pointed at Kidd. She looked non to pleased.

“What are you talking about?” I asked the blonde.

“I’m fucking, Eustass “Captain” Kidd, witch!” The blonde yelled at me, “I’m not your little blonde friend!”

“Woah man! That was weird!”

I looked over at the body of my captain.

“Mykhayla?” I asked looking at the red head.

“Yes?” She asked. Kidd’s face turned into a sweet smile, which honestly scared me more than Kidd’s usual scowl.

“Can you describe what the man in the fluffy hat who bought you ice cream looked like?” I asked her.

“He was, tallish and had a fluffy hat. Oh! And he had this fluffy polar bear who could talk! It was so cute.” She fan girled, “And we talked ice cream. It was so much fun.”

“Killer!” I called out.

The blonde poked his head over the railing to look down at me.

“Can you please call the crew together!”

“Sure!” He called back.

“Why are you calling MY crew together, witch!?” Kidd growled.

“Because currently, you are unable to.” I told him, “Follow me, both of you. I know who that man is.”


“So,” I started as I addressed the crew, “Apparently we got a small visit from Trafalgar Law. He switched, either intentionally or unintentionally, I don’t know which, Captain with Mykhayla. So presently our fiery, foul mouthed, aggressive captain is in a small, blue eyed body. And my sweet, sweet friend Mykhayla is, in captain’s body. And the only way to change them back, is to hunt down Trafalgar and get him to change them back. So, I vote, for the time being, Killer take over as captain, just until we can sort this out.”

“I’m not dying!” Kidd yelled at me, “I can still command my crew!”

“Yes,” I started, “Yes you can. But will anyone take you seriously in that body?”

“I fucking hate you!” He growled.

“Hey! My body is gorgeous!” Mykhayla told Kidd, “It’s your body that’s weird.”

“Excuse me!” He yelled, “Unlike you, my body has been meticulously trained to be strong enough to handle rough seas and strong opponents. You on the other hand, have done nothing with your soft body to strengthen it!”

“It doesn’t need to be strong to be fabulous.” Mykhayla came back, “You underestimate the petite figure. And how do you know I haven’t done anything with it?”

“I’m in your body now! And it’s nowhere near as strong or amazing as mine is!” Kidd howled.

“Well I can say that your body it too huge to get anywhere fast!” She bit back.

“And your too small and girly to make a lasting impression!” He hissed.

“Well you’re too flamboyant!” She bit back, “A pirate with all these accessories is not practical!”

“Please, what I wear is ten times better than you and your stupid jeans and hoodies!” Kidd accused.

“Well excuse me!” She started, “It’s suited for every type of weather. Were as your coat is only suited for one. This coat is heavy, and if it gets wet you’re not moving anywhere at all!”

“Don’t mock my style!”

“I’m sorry, but how many other pirates wear lipstick.” She started, “Aside from that, you spend more time in the morning doing your hair than I do! And to top it off, you’re so obsessed with your looks that you even go as far as to paint your nails. What do you think that that completes your ‘no shirt’ look?”

Kidd ground his teeth and growled, “Do not mock me wench.”

“Please, honey.” She retorted, “You’re style, if that’s even what you want to call it, does that for you.”

Kidd let out a giant scream and pulled at the blonde locks atop his head.

“Hey, just because I don’t spend as much time on it doesn’t mean I don’t care about it.” Mykhayla called Kidd out.

Kidd screamed again and stormed away, grumbling to himself.

“Well, this could be fun.” I said, looking over at Killer.

“Fun or horrible.” He told me, “What do you think we should do now?”

“Have some of the men look for Trafalgar. I’ll keep an eye on Mykhayla in Kidd’s body. You keep an eye on Kidd in Mykhayla’s body. Who know’s what they’ll do if we leave them alone.” I told him.

“Got it.” he nodded.

“Torri, can we please go shopping?” Mykhayla asked me, “If I’m stuck in this body, I want something I can actually wear.”

I rolled my eyes, “Alright.”


“What the hell is this!” Kidd screeched as he looked at Mykhayla in his body.

The red head was standing before his soul in a white dress shirt with the sleeves folded up, a yellow vest, black dress pants, nice dress shoes,  his red hair was slicked back out of his eyes. His signature goggles were hanging around his neck, and his belt that was usually across his chest was now around his waist like an actual belt, but it still had the pistol and dagger in it. Draped over his shoulders was a black suit jacket that was a couple of sizes too big for him.

“Classy, ain’t it?” Mykhayla giggled.

“You’re ruining my image!” He shouted.

“I’m just cleaning it up for you.” She told him.

Kidd ground his teeth again, before stopping, “Two can play at this game, wench.”

“Eustass!” I yelled to the man as he was retreating in the blonde’s body, “If she comes back with a tattoo, your head will be mine.”

He gave me a devilish grin, “I wasn’t even planning on it.”

And with that he left.

“I thought you said we were going to keep an eye on them.” Killer hissed from behind me.

I turned around and looked up at the blonde, “I did.” I told him, “This isn’t bad. If you want I could have our captain’s body all dolled up in a cocktail dress and evening make up.”

He seemed to wince at that idea.

“I’ll pass.” He told me.

“Then don’t complain.”


“What the fuck did you do to her!?” I exclaimed as I came out of the kitchen and layed eyes on the blonde I had come to call my friend.

Mykhayla’s body was standing in the mess hall in high heels, a denim mini skirt, a bright pink tube top with a black leather vest over top, her blue eyes were painted with black eye make up and her lips were lined with bright red lipstick.

“I’m just improving on her look.” Kidd teased.

“Excuse me!” Mykhayla said as she entered the room, “You have done nothing but lower expectations. What God awful things have you been doing?” She demanded.

“You ruin my look, I’ll ruin yours.” He smirked at her.

“Fine,” She said and crossed her arms, “If we are going to deal such low blows until this is sorted out, I’m changing the nail polish colour.”

“You wouldn’t dare.” He snarled.

“Continue wearing that tube top and I will.” She challenge.

“Fine.” He snarled and stormed out of the mess hall.

I looked over to the door and saw Killer and Wire standing there staring.

“I thought you were supposed to be watching him.” I mocked Killer.

“I didn’t think it would be that bad, okay!” He defended.

I rolled my eyes, “Do we have anything on Trafalgar yet?”

“We know where his ship is.” He started, “But I don’t think anyone can get close enough without his crew noticing.”

I looked out the window to see the sun starting to set on the day and sighed. “Take me there tomorrow. I’ll talk to him.”

“No you wont!” Killer snarled.

I crossed my arms over my chest and stared at him.

“I’m not letting you go there alone.” He corrected and approached me, “Did you forget that he kidnapped you at one point?”

“No, I didn’t forget.” I told him, “But we can’t just have Kidd and Mykhayla switched forever.”

“I just don’t want to lose you again.” He told me.

“You won’t.” I assured, “But it’s either that or- You have got to be kidding me!”

“What?” Kidd smirked as he came back in the room. This time instead of wearing a tube top he had on a t-shirt crop top.

“Good enough.” Mykhayla sighed, “You saved your nail polish.”

I sighed and walked back into the kitchen to make myself a cup of tea. This had been a long day.

Leave a Reply

